Short Film Review Editing: Day Two

When continuing to edit my film review I decided that what I wanted to do at this point in the process was add all of the tiny details to the of the review so that it looked liked one you would find in an EMPIRE magazine.
Screen Shot 2017-12-18 at 22.26.07Firstly I focused on the details of the writing such as the ‘Empire 2017/empireonline.com‘ section that is found at the very bottom of the review and adding triangles onto the layout to make the arrows coming onto the page look 3D and as if they were coming from behind the page as they appear to look on the reviews found on the EMPIRE reviews. I took some time for me to get the layout correct as it involved having to get the triangles the right size and getting the colour of the triangles which was quite a tricky task to do as it was quite fiddly. Once I was happy with the proportions of all of the fonts and shapes I then moved onto focusing on the content of the film review and making sure that I had the correct font for the writing and it fitted correctly onto the page and was eligible.

I had already previously written the content for the film review and was happy with it so it was just the case of writing it up onto InDesign into the film review and making sure I was happy with everything.

Screen Shot 2017-12-18 at 22.27.24

One of the final decisions that I made to the final edit of my film review was the main image. I had four images to choose from so I inserted them all onto the layout to see what each one of them would look like but I decided that I liked the look the best of the one with the protagonist stood in front of the mirror crying so I opted for that one.

 

Leave a comment